Management and Governance

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

The University of Nairobi Alumni Association (UONAA) is governed by a team of professionals both from within and outside the University who serves as an Executive Committee for the Association. The first team was appointed in 2005 as an Interim soon after the launch of UONAA to steer the Association to greater heights and ensure continued growth and expansion of the Association.  The Executive Committee members serve in several sub-committees namely: Finance, Strategy & Alumni Centre Project Committee chaired by Prof. R.A. Obudho and Publicity/ Marketing Committee chaired by Charles Kimathi.


Following the successful 1st UONAA  Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 9th April 2016 at Taifa Hall, a new Executive Committee was democratically voted into office. The new UONAA Executive Committee members are listed below:


Executive Committee Members




Co-opted Members of the Executive Committee

There are two co-opted members who support the Executive Committee members to deal with technical issues. The following are the members:

Prof. R. A. Obudho

Mr. Peter M. Muturi



Management Team

The University of Nairobi is in the process of establishing an Alumni Secretariat to coordinate all the activities of the alumni such as membership registration, alumni networking and socializing activities and to spearhead the fundraising and construction of the Alumni Centre Project. The Management Secretariat is located at the University of Nairobi Kenya Science Campus, Apartment No. 46 Ngong Road. The secretariat will be comprised of 10 people headed by the Executive Director.



Like Us on Facebook



University of Nairobi Alumni Association (UONAA)

Physical Address:

  • Main Office: UoN Kenya Science Campus, Ngong Road opposite Nakumatt Junction

Postal Address:

  • P.O. Box 30197-00100, Nairobi


  • 0724820908



    News and Events

    UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

    Copyright © 2013.ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi